Posted on Monday, 13 February 2023

Tell us about your role at C-LIFE, how long have you been here for, and what is your favourite part of your job?

I have recently received my 20 YEARS service award as a Creche Attendant. My role is to keep the children safe and entertained in a playing environment, whilst the parents/guardians complete their workout. My favourite part of the role in interacting with the children and making sure that they have the happiest, best, awesome, fun and memorable experience, so they leave with a massive smile on their face, and that it will make them want to come back for more Creche visits. Also, meeting new members and having a great team to work with.

How did you get into the Early Education and Care profession?

As soon as I completed my higher school certificate, I knew I wanted to have a career in working with children. So, I started and completed my Early Childhood Certificate in TAFE. And have been working with children ever since.

How do you like to spend your time outside of work?

Being a Mum, going for long walks along the beach, learning to Salsa Dance, and spending time with family and friends.

What is your favourite form of exercise?

I love to get up in the early hours of the morning and complete an hour walk, I enjoy Salsa and Belly Dancing classes and Gym floor workouts. I also love the Steam Room.

What advice can you give to those whose child hasn’t been to the creche before and is interested in placing their child in care?

Creche is always a good starting point to introduce your child to childcare. They will have a fun, short stay with us and are within a short reach from their parents. It allows parents and guardians to have an opportunity to spend time alone to achieve their goals and inner peace.

If you could eat one thing for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Ice cream.

What is your favourite song to exercise to?


What is your favourite movie and why?

Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory – Because it was a name that I constantly wanted as a growing kid.

If you could work in any other industry, what would it be?

Real Estate – selling million-dollar homes.

Tell us something we do not know about you…

I have two black Pets; a dog named Milo, and a cat named Oreo, named after yummy chocolate products by my kids.