Posted on Friday, 17 March 2023

Tell us about your role at C-Life, how long have you been here for, and what is your favourite part of your job?

I have been working at C-life for almost a year now, working at reception and on the gym floor. My favourite part of my job is seeing all of our friendly members and the wonderful community at C-life.

How did you get into the health and fitness industry?

 I have always had a passion for health and fitness, throughout school and now in the current course I am doing at university.

Do you play any sport?

 I play Netball and Oztag and have been playing since a young age.

What motivates you to be healthy and active?

Although I don’t regularly train in the gym, I am active outside the gym. I am mostly motivated by the way I feel after training or being active. I am also motivated by training in a social setting. 

How do you like to spend your time outside of work?

 I love catching up with friends and family and love to go out!

Are you currently studying? What are your future goals?

I am currently completing a Bachelor of Secondary Education (Physical Education), at the University of Sydney. My goal is to become a successful PDHPE teacher.

What’s your favourite food?

 My favourite food would have to be pasta! I love all kinds of pasta!!

What advice can you give to those who are just starting exercise or starting to get back into exercise? 

 It will be challenging in the beginning but keep at it and once you get into a routine, stick to it. Be consistent.

Tell us something we do not know about you…

I have two pets, my dog Archie and my cat Bobbie.

E-News Sign up